A Really Small “Small”

My friend Jane asked me to make a pillow/sofa cushion for her doll house.  She gave me a few examples so I could make them the right size.

DSC00125

DSC00119

I’m sure she wanted something simple, but my thoughts raced and I went a wee bit mad as I considered the possibilities.  Hmmm…I could get more detail if I stitched over one…what about shape?  Could I really make a biscornu that small?

DSC00128

This is Summer Flowers Biscornu designed by Samplerbird Stitchery.   The design is available free of charge on the “All About Smalls” Facebook group.  I stitched on 40 count white linen with DMC 368, 720 and 823.  I still need to stitch the back and attempt the finishing.  Yikes!  But fun!

You may have noticed that my old blog posts from Blogger are here.  Monique pointed me in the right direction, and voila!  I am super happy to have them here in WordPress land.  In related news I am going to try to use the blog reader here in WordPress as well.  I was using Feed Demon and it ate my entire list.  I am crushed, but doing my best to recreate and improve it.  I am hopeful!

4 thoughts on “A Really Small “Small”

  1. Joy January 9, 2015 / 3:30 pm

    Love the little pillows! You are so talented….when I grow up I want to be talented like you….heehee 🙂 I’m so glad the other blog moved over, I had fun looking back through it.

    Keep bloggin’…..Joy (little sister)

    Like

  2. Linen Stitcher January 14, 2015 / 7:58 pm

    Those are adorable finishes! What a good friend you are to help furnish your friend’s doll house! If a rug is on your to-do list, I have some patterns you might be interested in . . . 🙂

    Like

  3. Barbara January 16, 2015 / 5:17 pm

    i love teensy, tiny things like this! They are too sweet. 😀

    Like

  4. Karoline January 17, 2015 / 2:45 am

    The little pillows are too cute!

    Like

Leave a Reply

