A Bright Spot on a Rainy Day

Mercy me, has it really been almost 6 months since my last post?  Time flies when you are having fun working.  Ack!

The “powers that be” at work gave me some unexpected time off today and I am trying to use that time wisely.  I work from home and have been in my “new” office for months now…and I have nothing on the walls except a clock.  Seriously.  So I decided today was the day to drive a few nails and brighten up my décor.

I found this at an “antique mall” a while back and frankly it couldn’t be less “antiquey.”  With the fun colors and polka dots and stripes it looks like it would be perfect…in a baby or toddler’s room.  Right?  Nah, I LOVE it!  It makes me smile.  And it was almost free.

DSC00387

Here it is again, covered with needlework.  I made half of the projects here, the other half were either gifts or exchanges.  I am so pleased with how it turned out!

DSC00389

Thought for the day:  Happiness is having your own tool box!

Leave a Reply

